Mortgage Rates
  Mortgage Quotes

Last visit was:
A place for Get Rich Slowly readers to ask questions
and exchange ideas
It is currently Fri Aug 22, 2014 2:50 am

Post subject: My 1st Marathon
PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2007 12:11 pm 

While this isn't exactly related to finance I like the idea of setting a goal and tracking it online for others to review and comment on in a journal type way.

I'd like to learn a bit more about blogging so I decided to create a blog to help me keep track of my efforts, what I'm learning along the way, and posting about my achievements and failures.

My goal is to run a Marathon. I've never done much running before but have been always been involved in athletics. I feel that a great way for me to start learning to control aspects of my life is through tough discipline and training. Hopefully I'll learn character traits from my efforts that I can use to keep control of my finances and meet my financial goals and accomplishments.

Anyways, Most details will be posted at http://www.26miles385yards.com but I'll post snapshot highlights here in this thread also.

Offline Profile   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2007 1:51 pm 
Site Admin

Hey, Latro. One of my goals is to complete a marathon, too. I'm not saying that I have to run the entire distance, but I do want to walk/run the whole thing. I don't have a timeline yet, either. I'll be following your story with interest!

Offline Profile E-mail   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2007 7:25 am 

Thanks for the support JD, I hope that keeping this blog will be 1 extra motivator to push me forward.

From today's Post

Quote: