Life              Home
Mortgage Rates Center
  Mortgage Rates
  Mortgage Quotes

Last visit was:
A place for Get Rich Slowly readers to ask questions
and exchange ideas
It is currently Sat Aug 23, 2014 12:54 pm

Post subject: This year's financial goals.
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2007 5:48 am 

Well, I'm a 22 year old student in Australia. I have been following this for ages, and thought I'd finally post as a bit of motivation for myself to not cut down on my goals for the year.

Goals for this year:
    -super* for 06/07 $1000: $900 saved, will send a cheque with my next pay. (Will bring my super balance to ~$3000)
    -super for 07/08 $1000: will be paid with my scholarship payment in September
    -holiday to cairns ~$700: nothing saved yet
    -sept uni games $500 : nothing saved yet, possibility of fundraising to meet some of this cost
    -oct trip to Melb $300: nothing saved yet
    -xmas trip to Melb $400: nothing saved yet
    -xmas presents $100: nothing saved yet

-pay off $1600 credit card at an average of $100/week

-earn $1000 this year on top of Youth Allowance/uni tutoring job
    -> will allow me to end the year at $0 not counting HECS. Any extra will go towards an emergency fund.