Mortgage Rates
  Mortgage Quotes

Last visit was:
A place for Get Rich Slowly readers to ask questions
and exchange ideas
It is currently Wed Sep 17, 2014 10:36 am

Post subject: For students
PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 1:41 pm 

I was able to complete my BA in 3 years.

A student can take more than the 15 credits recommended.
the contingency is for the student to have a good GPA for obvious reason, if you can't handle 4 classes how are you gonna handle 6 classes.

Offline Profile   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 8:54 pm 

I took six years. During that time, I accumulated 3 years of work experience. As a result, I was three years ahead in experience when I graduated.

Offline Profile   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 9:04 pm 

7 years, worked half the year to afford school for the other half. Worked 30 hours a week during classes. On the plus side, while I robbed myself of a few years of income, I managed to escape with minimal debt.

I'm not sure how I managed to drink so much.

Offline Profile E-mail   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 9:22 pm 

4 years...never had fewer than 2 jobs, one full-time and usually at least 2 part-time. (had no help from family to pay for college or any other expenses)

Graduated with 4 years management experience, and not 1 cent of debt.

Offline Profile   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 8:54 am 

I took 4 years. I didn't want to leave early for the reason that I think college is a wonderful learning experience. I mean, I have the rest of my life to work, why start earlier than necessary?

Offline Profile   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 10:59 am 

Didn't want to leave early? I didn't want to leave. Hell, I want to win the lottery just so I can go back. :)

Offline Profile E-mail   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 1:36 pm